SCOPE Productions and Hawks Nest regret to announce that the Hawkapalooza concert featuring Eli Young Band and Joe Nichols with Mockingbird Sun that was scheduled for September 26th has been cancelled due to unforeseeable circumstances. Refunds will be available starting at 10am on Monday, September 9, 2013 and will be available at the place of purchase. Ticket holders will need to bring their ticket with them to receive a refund. Tickets purchased online will be refunded automatically with Ticketmaster. ************************************************************************************************************************************************** Original Post: SCOPE Productions and Hawk’s Nest are excited to announce that this year’s Hawkapalooza artists will be the Eli Young Band and Joe Nichols. This show will take place on September 26th 2013 at Carver-Hawkeye Arena. The show will begin at 7p.m., with doors opening at 6p.m. Tickets will go on sale at noon on Monday, August 26th, and will be available for purchase online via Ticketmaster and at the Hub box office located on the first floor of the Iowa Memorial Union, where students can U-Bill up to eight tickets. Tickets are: $10 student / $35 for general admission. Visit SCOPE for more information.   Eli Young Band is an American country music band composed of members who met while students at the University of North Texas in Denton, Texas: Mike Eli (vocals, guitar), James Young (guitar), Jon Jones (bass guitar), and Chris Thompson (drums). They released their self-titled debut album in 2002, followed by the Carnival records release Level in 2005. Their third album, Jet Black & Jealous, was released in 2008 by Universal South Records. A second major-label album, Life at Best, was released in 2011 by Republic Nashville; it includes their No. 1 hits, "Crazy Girl" and "Even If It Breaks Your Heart"   Joe Nichols is an American country music artist. Nichols has released seven studio albums: Joe Nichols (1996), Man with a Memory (2002), Revelation, A Traditional Christmas (both 2004), III (2005), Real Things (2007) and Old Things New (2009). His albums have produced fourteen Top 40 singles on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts, including the Number One singles "Brokenheartsville," "Tequila Makes Her Clothes Fall Off" and "Gimmie That Girl" as well as five other Top Ten entries.