The 2013 Iowa Rock ’n Roll Music Association (IRRMA) Hall of Fame inductees include local bands from around the state. The inductees consist of outstanding musicians, promoters, ballrooms, a disc jockey and more. They will be inducted into the IRRMA Hall of Fame on Sunday, September 1, 2013. Inducted bands/musicians who will be performing include: B.J. Thomas of Texas; the Memory Brothers of northeast Iowa; the Doctors of northwest Iowa; Salt River of Des Moines; Dogs On Skis of Iowa City; Legs Diamond of Sioux City and Jonesin’ of southwest Iowa. Wanda Jackson of Oklahoma enters the Hall of Fame in the Women Who Rock category. Mrs. Roy (Mom) Uffleman of Burlington will receive the Matousek Family Lifetime Achievement Award. And recipients of the IRRMA Lifetime Achievement Award include Kirk Kaufman of Fort Dodge and Phil Jones of Oskaloosa. McElroy Auditorium of Waterloo and The Runway Night Club of Sioux City will be inducted in the ballroom category. Frosty Mitchell will be inducted in the disc jockey category. The recording studio to be honored this year is Triad Productions in Des Moines. The 2013 Spirit Award recipients for those who continue to promote and honor rock and roll include: The Lakes News Shopper of NW Iowa. The IRRMA Hall of Fame Induction Spectacular and concert will be Saturday and Sunday, Aug. 31 and Sept. 1 in Arnolds Park, Iowa. For additional listings and info: