The History Center - Walking Tour: Kenwood Park Neighborhood
- 6 - 7 p.m.
- $5 – $7
- All Ages
This engaging walking tour features the area once known as the town of Kenwood Park from the early 1880’s until it was annexed into Cedar Rapids in 1926. Learn about the old “Main Street” buildings of Kenwood and discover the old streetcar and railroad routes in the area.
This tour also looks at longtime industrial and commercial business historic sites as well as a look at a home where artist Grant Wood lived between 1916 and 1924 near Mt. Calvary Cemetery and Indian Creek.