• Details

  • 10/14/23
  • 7:30 - 9:30 p.m.
  • $19 – $62
  • All Ages
  • Categories

  • Music

Event Description

Bring your sunglasses for this program, as pianist Joyce Yang, wither her joyful energy and dynamic musicianship, returns to dazzle us with Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1. The shimmering and rhythmic Strum is a chamber piece transformed into a full symphonic work that will leave you beaming.  Dvořák's Symphony No. 7 is often considered one of the best-known examples of post-Beethoven symphonic composition. You will be captivated by the combination of sparkle and power this program has to offer.