An Evening with Mindy Carlson

  • Details

  • 6/27/22
  • 7 p.m. to 8p.m. -
  • Free
  • All Ages
  • Categories

  • Literary

Event Description

Meet author Mindy Carlson at Craft'd in downtown Cedar Rapids. The doors at Craft'd will open at 6 pm. The event with Mindy will begin at 7 pm.

Mindy's debut novel, Her Dying Day, releases on June 7. Pre-order your copy today and receive a bookmark and signed bookplate: https://swampfoxbookstore.com/mindy

About Mindy Carlson
Mindy Carlson, M.S.O.D., grew up as an animal- and mystery-loving girl in Iowa before heading to California to see what she could make of her life. Now she lives in Maryland and is a successful parenting author, with pieces appearing in The Washington Post, Big Life Journal, and AFineParent.com. Her Dying Day is her debut novel. She blogs about parenting, cooking, and travel as the Swiss Family Carlson at MindyCarlson.com.

About Her Dying Day
Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Hannah Mary McKinnon, a mystery writer’s sudden disappearance leads a budding filmmaker down a dark road to treachery, murder, and long-buried sins.

"Her Dying Day is an intriguing, fast-paced, voice-driven mystery..."
— Hanna Mary McKinnon, author of You Will Remember Me.

Aspiring filmmaker June Masterson has high hopes for her first documentary, the true story of the disappearance of famed mystery author Greer Larkin. June learned about the vanishing at age fourteen, locked down on her family’s isolated commune. Now, the deeper she digs into the project, the darker the story gets.

Everyone has a theory. Greer’s mother, Blanche, and her best friend, Rachel, believe that Greer’s fiancé, Jonathan, is the culprit. Greer’s agent is convinced that Greer committed suicide after a debilitating bout of writer’s block. And Jonathan claims it was either Greer’s controlling mother or Rachel, whose attachment to Greer went way beyond friendship.

In desperation, Rachel gives June a suitcase full of Greer’s most personal writings in hopes of finding proof against Jonathan. Then Rachel turns up dead. As June pores over Greer’s writings, she makes a devastating discovery that could finally reveal the truth about the author’s fate. But now, June finds herself in the sights of a killer who’ll stop at nothing to keep their darkest secret.

Keywords